Databases

You are reminded that use of ALL online resources subscribed by the Library is subject to Copyright Law which applies to both printing and downloading. Data bases are available via Šiauliai University network. Passwords for remote access – Information Desk (Main Library, 1-st floor lobby).

logo_ESF_1 Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)   

Over 8,500 full-text periodicals, including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content back to 1865, and searchable cited references for nearly 1,400 titles. It covers a wide range of subjects including animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and theology, veterinary science, women’s studies, zoology, and more.

logo_ESF_1 Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)

Business Source Complete is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

logo_ESF_1 Credo Online Reference Service

A database of reference works.

logo_ESF_1 eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

More than 118 000 ebooks of various disciplines.

logo_ESF_1 Ebooks on Science Direct

Elsevier publisher‘s ebooks.

logo_ESF_1 Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)

Definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

logo_ESF_1 Emerald Management eJournals

Database collections provide access to a growing portfolio of nearly 300  journals. Our flagship titles include Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing and Library Management. Articles from these titles are downloaded on average 75,000 times each month. Journal List.

logo_ESF_1 ERIC (EBSCOhost)

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Educationand Resources in Education Index.

logo_ESF_1 GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)

Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

logo_ESF_1 Health Source-Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)

1984+ for indexing/abstracts, 1990+ full text. Covers health, nutrition, medical self-care, drugs and alcohol, and many other topics.

logo_ESF_1 Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)

Provides scholarly full-text journals, pamphlets and some books focusing on medical disciplines such as health, nutrition, and medical self-care form the professional point of view.

logo_ESF_1 Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)

Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index, plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.

logo_ESF_1 Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

logo_ESF_1 Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)

Comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.

logo_ESF_1 MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.

logo_ESF_1 MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)

The U.S. National Library of Medicine’s database of citations and abstracts to journal articles. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and much more.

logo_ESF_1 Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music.

logo_ESF_1 Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

logo_ESF_1 Refworks

Bibliographic information management tool.

logo_ESF_1 Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

logo_ESF_1 Science Direct

A database for scientific research that contains more than 2,500 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences and much more.

logo_ESF_1 SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)

This is the world’s most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text journals dating back to 1908.

logo_ESF_1 Springer LINK (with Kluwer Academic Press)

Database provides full text access to scientific journals from Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press published in fields of biomedicine, nature science, physics, mathematics, engineering, computer, humanities, and social sciences. 

logo_ESF_1 Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)

Database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. 

logo_ESF_1 Taylor&Francis

Database provides full text access to journals in fields of humanities and social science, medicine, health care system and much more.

loading